Following My Excitement

FOLLOWING MY EXCITEMENTMarch 15, 2012

By: Michael Hamilton

Eighteen years ago in 1994, I made a commitment to only do what was exciting, and if it did not excite me I would not do it. During the ensuing years I have had times when I was clear, focused, and felt what excited me and followed it. At other times I felt lost and disconnected from my excitement. At those times I chose to listen to others, trusting their wisdom and guidance more than my own. I doubted my own inner voice and guidance.

William Shakespeare wrote the profound and beautiful words: “To thine own self be true, and it must follow, as the night the day, thou canst not then be false to any man.”

Last week, right before the Full Moon, as I sat in the center of our Chartres Labyrinth, what I will now call Angel Valley’s ‘Landing Pad and Launching Pad’ a message came to me in the form of a question:

Why are you still here?

Why did you Co-Create Angel Valley?

When I sat down I had not expected to be asked questions. When they came I greeted them with a childlike fascination and said yea, they are very good questions. For the past few years it has been just putting one foot in front of another and dealing as best I could with what was showing up in my life. Challenging is the word that comes to mind as a description of the past 2 ½ years.

What came next was a surprise in that what I received answered both questions:

I am here to Express My Authentic Self. I am not here to serve others! However, the Paradox is that when I am Expressing My Authentic Self I am automatically being of service to others.

It sounded simple and felt profound!

What does that mean and how will I give it form? That is what I have been asking myself during these past days. To assist me in my process I rented the movies ‘The Never Ending Story, Part 1, and Part 2.

Michael Hamilton is a never ending story as is Angel Valley, as are you, as is everything and everyone! We write our own stories, we are the producers, we are the directors, we choreograph the actions and steps for all the rolls we as the actor and actress play. We create, or more accurately stated, we attract it all.

For me, 2012 is the year I am choosing to step into ME and to Express My Authentic Self! It is also a year for all that is Hidden to be Brought Into The Light. I am reminded of a song that I got to sing in Sunday School. Today, the words of that song take on a different meaning than they did for that little Pennsylvania boy.

‘This little light of mine…I’m gonna let it shine, This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine… This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine, Let it shine…Let it shine…Let it shine!

Following My Excitement is the most effective way I have found to ‘Let My Light Shine’ and to be in Alignment with the Divine Being that I AM. I trust that my Higher Self will bring to me everyone and everything that is for my Highest Good in right Divine Timing. Anything that is not for my Highest Good will not be able to find me.

As of today more than 50% of all the people calling and coming to Angel Valley are doing so because of some inner feeling, dream, vision, voice, or someone guiding them to make contact with us. We are hearing over and over again that people are winding on our web site and have no idea as to how they found us when they were looking for something else.

We Acknowledge and send Gratitude to the Angelic and Spirit Realms for their assistance in the reuniting of Soul Families and Kindred Spirits. Angel Valley is one such place where people from around the world are coming together for a time of Re-Membering!

I invite ALL to listen and to connect with your own Inner Voice, go where you are being guided to go, do what you are being guided to do, and connect with those you are being guided to connect with!

Follow Your Excitement as your Authentic Self letting Your Light Shine Brightly in whatever way you are being guided to do so!

Shivai!

 

This entry was posted in My Story. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment